Advertisements

Docking replay

After a two-day flight in space, ESA astronaut Andreas Mogensen, commander Sergei Volkov and Aidyn Aimbetov arrived at the International Space Station at 07:39 GMT (09:39 CEST) This story has been adapted from a news release issued by: the European Space Agency

Australian desert

Earth observation image of the week: a Sentinel-2 image of the Northern Territory desert in Australia, also featured on the Earth from Space video programme This story has been adapted from a news release issued by: the European Space Agency

iriss blog

Follow the entire 10-day mission of ESA astronaut Andreas Mogensen to the International Space Station with behind-the-scenes info on the iriss blog This story has been adapted from a news release issued by: the European Space Agency

Space Station docking

After a two-day flight in space, ESA astronaut Andreas Mogensen, commander Sergei Volkov and Aidyn Aimbetov will arrive at the International Space Station on 4 September. Watch live from 07:20 GMT (09:20 CEST) This story has been adapted from a news release issued by: the European Space Agency

NASA Awards the SNPP VIIRS Atmosphere Science Investigator-led Processing System (SIPS) Contract

NASA has awarded Suomi National Polar-orbiting Partnership (SNPP) Visible Infrared Imaging Radiometer Suite (VIIRS) Atmosphere Science Investigator-led Processing System (SIPS) contract to the University of Wisconsin-Madison. This story has been adapted from a news release issued by: the NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center